This Base For Rent is on the road

Hello ladies and gents from Florida! I’m not in Viera.

I’m on hiatus from regular blogging this week as I’m on vacation with my family in the Florida Keys. That statement isn’t meant to be a salt-in-the-wound remark to my fellow bloggers in the DC area and in the northeast. I hope everyone there is safe and getting by with all the inclement weather that’s come through the area.

I thought about typing this week but I just can’t. I know the Nats have a winning record when it comes to one thing-arbitration (4-0), I know half the population of Texas seems to be in Nationals spring training. Now, the Nats added Dmitri Young and Tony Batista to the minor league roster, a move I’m still thinking why.

Back Sunday night/Monday morning with some actual Nationals news/opinion/satire. Stay safe!

Leave a comment